2013 Favorite Albums Countdown Mix

It’s the (mostly) annual Countdown Mix. The track is filled with a song from each of the Top 20 albums countdown. I avoided the hits in most cases so you could hear deeper cuts. The David Bowie track is from the re-release The Next Day Extra which I’m surprised didn’t make the final cut. It’s one continuous track and MP3 so it will play in any program.


20. Normal Person – Arcade Fire
19. Drew – Goldfrapp
18. Atomica – David Bowie
17. New – Paul McCartney
16. Someone Sweet to Talk To – She & Him
15. Any Weather – Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
14. Love Hurt Bleed – Gary Numan
13. Give Life Back to Music – Daft Punk
12. Pretty Boy – Young Galaxy
11. Young Legends – Sleigh Bells
10. When I’m Alone – Sam Phillips
09. We Are Explorers – Cut Copy
08. Step – Vampire Weekend
07. Dumb Disco Ideas – Holy Ghost!
06. How Come You Don’t Want Me – Tegan and Sara
05. Love Reign Supreme – Alison Moyet
04. 6AM – Fitz & the Tantrums
03. Night Café – Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
02. Vocal – Pet Shop Boys
01. Farrah Fawcett Hair – Capital Cities

Right click here to save a copy

2 thoughts on “2013 Favorite Albums Countdown Mix

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s